Lyme Milestones

Today marks 8 months since Lyme started to change my life. On September 17th, when my temperature shot up to 105°F I had no idea what I was about to embark on.

Recently, a trip to the pharmacy felt like a milestone, as I walked away with three drugs to take all at once. I’m no stranger to pills, as you know. But the majority of them are vitamins, supplements, enzymes, etc. To get to the point of taking azithromycin, plaquenil, and cefitin all together felt like unlocking a level of Lyme achievement. Antibiotic, anti-malarial, anti-bacterial…collect ’em all.

IMG_20150424_191952

Mile markers.

One thought on “Lyme Milestones

Leave a Reply

