Never a Dull Moment

Just as I was starting to feel pretty confident about starting IV antibiotics via port, I heard back from my doctor that she had conferred with the lead doctor, and they are recommending the injections instead. Ughhhhh. To address the travel issue, they recommended I look into having a visiting nurse come to my home to administer my twice weekly, slowly injected, bum shots.

Visiting nurses are now being researched, and I am making mental adjustments.

IV antibiotics do pose a greater risk of damage to internal organs. The injections do yield great results for some patients. Each option has its own benefits, risks, drawbacks, advantages, etc.

Pretty much, I just want to do whatever is going to work.

Leave a Reply

